Skip navigation

After reading Miller’s “The Dark Night of the Soul” I couldnt help but think about a video I saw last week in my social problems class. It was about children and violence and I was very surprised. Its interesting because most of the children murdered in cold blood and some are in jail for life and some will be out when they are 21. With the world changing at such a rapid pace some kind of standard law needs to be set. Just because a boy is a few months younger than another boy who is going away for life he is just going to be in jail till he is 21? That just doesnt seem right to me. I would say that we need a death penalty for kids but so many of these kids are so f*cked up that they would’nt give a sh*t about dying. You can’t scare kids who arent scared.

So what do you do?

-n

One Comment

    • dimaul70
    • Posted December 5, 2007 at 5:52 am
    • Permalink

    This is a really controversial issue. We have to ask if these “kids” understood the gravity of what they were doing. Not to dumb down kids, but how many idiodic things do kids do that can be quite serious? The body and mind are undergoing so many changes, its hard to say that these kids should be put away for life. I didn’t see the video though, so I dont know all your talking about. Interesting. -Lisa


Leave a comment